What’s Yours is Mine: Razors

Sorry Venus, you don’t got it.

We’ve all done it. Stolen our boyfriend or dad’s razor to get the smoothest, nick-free legs. Are our razors not good enough? Honestly, I don’t think they are; it seems like we’re getting jipped in the razor market. Screw the pretty colors I want a razor that actually does the job. No more borrowing, I’m getting my own.

First of all, I had tried just about every women’s razor out there and was still unsatisfied. I mean, yeah, my legs were smooth. But shaving bumps, anyone? Those are always fun. And the itchiness? Lots of fun, too. But if there’s a shiny man razor lying around, it’s hard to resist taking it for a test spin.

They usually have more blades. They even vibrate to get a closer shave. And guys use them on their faces, so obviously they’re made to be gentle. So, why can’t I have one for myself?

Finally, I went to Walmart and picked up my very own man razor. And, man shaving cream to accompany it. Oddly enough, the men’s shaving cream (I purchased Barbasol) lasted 100 times longer and didn’t run off of my leg with the littlest drop of water, like any women’s gel shaving cream does. It was a miracle in a can.

My man razor was phenomenal. No nicks what-so-ever, the smoothest legs imaginable, and it was the same price. Who knew what I was missing out on as a girl. Since that moment, I have always used razors and shaving cream that are made for men. Sure, it’s abowomen ut as awkward as buying a box of tampons when you need to restock (you don’t see too many young women walking around holding a can of Barbasol), but it’s worth it in the end.

Have you used or switched to a razor meant for men? If so, what do you think about it?

♥AUTHOR: TEHRENE

This entry was posted in BEAUTY. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s Yours is Mine: Razors

  1. Anonymous says:

    What a cool idea! I'm going to totally try this!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Been using a “man razor” for years. Yes, it works great. FYI: don't borrow anyone's razor!! Not only is that nasty, but extremely unhealthy!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Since reading this article, I might have to give it a try! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

