Things I’m Looking Forward To

This doesn’t even surprise me.

It’s hard to find a guy between the ages of 18 and 23 that acts like a mature, dream man. I’m sick of dating guys that dress like they’re on Jersey Shore, make me order off the dollar menu at McDonald’s, and are allergic to phone calls.

Here are some things I’m looking forward to:

Dating. Like, real dating.
Yeah, guys will ask you out in college. They’ll take you to a fancy dinner and a movie. They might even pay for you to get candy and popcorn. Then afterwards, they usually expect a little something in return. I’m really looking forward to the day when a guy will take a girl out with no hidden motives. Dinner, a movie, and maybe a goodnight kiss. But if they expect to come up and “see my place” that night, they can forget it.

No. More. Douche. Clothes.
Seriously, guys. I can’t even begin to tell you how sick I am of your Affliction shirt, shell necklace, and blinged-out-ear combo. I mean, really? When I go to a party and see a line of douche bag clones standing there hitting on girls, it makes me want to puke in my mouth a little. Be creative. Switch it up to an Ed Hardy shirt.

Support yourself.
It’s cute when your dad hands you a twenty before a date in high school, but when you don’t make an effort to get a job in college and have any income coming in, then expect for us to pay all the time, not so cute. When you have a good-paying job where you can actually fill up your car with gas and come pick me up without it shutting down halfway through the date, give me a call.

Speaking of calling…
When I receive a call from someone to ask me out, it’s a lot more effective than receiving a text saying “hey, what up? dinner?” I’m really looking forward to when guys can sit down, pick up the phone, and realize it won’t kill them to say a few words out loud for once.

What are you looking forward to?

♥AUTHOR: TEHRENE


This entry was posted in LOVE. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I’m Looking Forward To

  1. Anonymous says:

    the affliction HAS TO GO

  2. Aleida says:

    I couldn't agree with you more. You hit the nail right on the head. However, I would add that I can't wait to get away from the groups of obnoxious “drunk” freshmen roaming the campus like packs of laughing hyenas.

Leave a Reply

