Zumba: The New Workout Trend

Your new fitness obsession?

I’m a big fan of working out, but I absolutely loathe going to the gym. There’s nothing that bores me more than running on a treadmill or doing reps on a machine. A friend recently introduced me to Zumba, and I jumped at the chance to try it out.

When I agreed to try Zumba, I had absolutely no clue what it was. Being curious about what I blindly accepted to do, I did some research. According to the Zumba Fitness official website, Zumba is “an exhilarating, effective, easy-to-follow, Latin-inspired, calorie-burning dance fitness-party that’s moving millions of people toward joy and health.” Sounds like fun, but is it really a good workout?

My one-hour Zumba session kept me moving the entire time, but it flew by! It was a ton of fun, and I’m sure I burned even more calories from all the laughing I was doing. The dance moves were fun and creative, and really got me to work every part of my body. The upbeat music and the “dance party” atmosphere kept me from losing interest.

If you’re looking for a way to “party yourself into shape,” give Zumba a try!

Have you ever tried Zumba? Would you be interested in trying it?

♥AUTHOR: KIRSTEN HURLEY

This entry was posted in HEALTH, KIRSTENH. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Zumba: The New Workout Trend

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love Zumba! It's so much fun, and a great work out. You are having so much fun, you don't realize you're working hard, until the end or the next day!

Leave a Reply

