A Little Secret to Getting Super Shiny and Soft Locks

Yes, it’s possible to look like you
should be in a shampoo commercial!

Celebs rave about it and your stylist may, too. But it is really worth the almost $40 price tag for a 3.4 ounce bottle? The first time I heard about Moroccan Oil was from my fabulous hair stylist, who is one of the sweetest people I’ve met. When I get my hair cut I always let her straighten my normally ruly and uncurly hair, and when she put some of this product in my hair and encouraged me to buy it I thought it was just a sell she had to make. (Yeah I know, I’m a cynic like that.)

But then I got home and couldn’t stop touching my hair. It was soft. Like unbelievable I-feel-and-look-like-a-shampoo-commercial-girl soft. And it shone like never before. So I took the plunge and shelled out the $40. And just an FYI for you budget conscious gals – drugstore.com sells Moroccan Oil and you can score a great deal by using the free shipping or $5 off coupons they often have.

The key to this product is using it sparingly. You will be surprised at how oily it feels in your hands—and even girls with long-haired locks should only use a small bit. As much as I love Moroccan Oil, if I overdo it, it flattens my hair and makes it look like it’s greasy. It’s also better to work it into your hair when it’s damp, as it absorbs better. So just a fair warning that just a tiny, tiny bit is the key.

I used Moroccan Oil every couple of a days for a few months, and when I went back for my next hair cut, my stylist could tell I’d been using it. I also have a tendency towards dry hair, and with this product I don’t have to obsess as much over what shampoo to buy because this does a great job of moisturizing my locks. Also, one bottle lasts forever, because you only need a little bit and can even just use it every other day, as the softness will also last an extra day or two after you apply the product.

There is no doubt this is worth the money—so treat yourself. And if you really want to go all out, the Moroccan Oil Luminous Hairspray is amazing, too!

♥AUTHOR: JESS THOM

This entry was posted in BEAUTY, JESST. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little Secret to Getting Super Shiny and Soft Locks

  1. Lauren says:

    I definitely want to try this!

Leave a Reply

