Let’s All Celebrate Cute Wednesday!

No occasion needed!

Looking your best everyday is important, because when you look your best, you feel your best. So we should have a day to celebrate being our best! Welcome to your new favorite weekly holiday, Cute Wednesday!

My mother always taught me that it’s important to look your best every day, because you never know who you are going to meet. And I have taken that life lesson very seriously! However, we all have days where we just want to give in and put on those sweatpants that are calling our names, slip into our disgustingly beat-up Uggs and throw our hair in a ponytail. It happens.

I can’t pretend that I don’t have days like this. In fact, since I’ve been going to college, these days happen often, way more often than they ever did in high school! However, I always reserve one day a week that, no matter what the weather is like, how I’m feeling, or how loudly those sweatpants scream, I will look my absolute cutest. It’s called Cute Wednesday!

I’ve celebrated Cute Wednesday for as long as I can remember. Cute Wednesday is reserved for my cutest outfit of the week. Sometimes I plan Cute Wednesday two or three days before! I get up earlier than 20 minutes before class, actually spend time on my hair and makeup, and put on my cutest look. The question I always ask myself is: Would Seventeen or Glamour approve? If the answer is yes, then I have achieved my Cute Wednesday look.

Recently, I’ve started a “What I Wore Today” section of my blog, in which on a somewhat daily basis I will post my outfits and write where I got each piece. So this has kind of forced me to go back to before my lazy fashion days, back when I tried to look cute enough so I would receive at least one compliment every day. That is my goal on Cute Wednesday: either receive a compliment or catch the attention of a cute boy! Both, of course, are preferable.

If I go shopping during the weekend and pick up a cute new dress, it is usually reserved for Wednesdays. If I find a top that I used to love but forgot about, I decide to work it in a new way, (like with a pair of high waisted pants or a cute skirt) and that would be a Cute Wednesday look!

Once I told my friends about my Cute Wednesday tradition, of course they were all jealous and many of them started to celebrate with me! Even my guy friends! I encourage you to start dressing up for Cute Wednesday as well. I chose the middle of the week because it’s so easy to fall into the middle of the week slump of jeans and t-shirts, because you just can’t wait for Saturday. But having something to look forward to on Wednesdays actually makes the week go by faster! Plus it’s fun to have all of your friends to dress up with, so pass this article along to them!

My goal by the time I graduate is to have a rule for each day of the week, a la Mean Girls. Maybe soon, since the weather is starting to get chilly, I will start “Sweatpants Thursday!”

Here are the 6 basic rules of any given Cute Wednesday look:

1. Would you want to be photographed in this outfit?

2. Would you want to meet someone new while wearing this?

3. Are there any stains or wrinkles?

4. Do you have shoes that match?

5. Are you dressed appropriately for the weather?

6. Is your outfit cuter than it was on Tuesday or Monday?

Be sure to start your very own Cute Wednesday tradition between you and your group of friends!

♥AUTHOR: ABIGAIL NUTTER

This entry was posted in ABIGAILN, STYLE. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s All Celebrate Cute Wednesday!

  1. I LOVE THIS. #watchoutcuteboys

Leave a Reply

